[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_single_image border_color=”grey” img_link_target=”_self” image=”285″ img_size=”700×250″][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_column_text]History

Philosophy & Objectives

Admission Requirement


Course Modules

Key Officers

Staff Profiles


Contact us[/vc_column_text][vc_separator color=”grey”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_column_text]

Brief History:

The Department of Plant Science and Biotechnology started as the Department of Botany during the 1962/63 Session at the Zwelling building which it shared with Zoology Department. It was among the original Departments in the Faculty of Sciences as at the 1962/63 Session. The first Head of Department of the then Department of Botany was Prof. H. Z. Naqui, a Plant Pathologist. He held office from the 1962/53 – 1964/65 Sessions. In 1973/74 the Department of Botany was read more…